Learning to Cook

I would like to learn to cook now because when I am older I will have to cook meals by myself. I already help my parents when we cook pizza. I help roll the dough and put on my toppings. I have helped prepare sautéed green beans with garlic. I had to ensure that the beans were cooked evenly. I often stir the gravy when we are having a roast chicken meal with mashed potatoes. When we make jello I stir the boiling the water until the jello dissolves. I love baking cookies because the best part of making cookies is eating them at the end.

2 thoughts on “Learning to Cook

  1. Cooking is a great learning skill. Its a lifetime skill too. You can get really creative with it or you can just make it real simple. I love cooking pizza with my mom and dad (just like you).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *